Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Receives $50,000 NIET Founder's Award 2021

NIET Chairman and Founder Lowell Milken and CEO Dr. Candice McQueen announced that Douglas MacArthur Elementary School in Perry Township, Indiana, received the 2021 NIET Founder's Award and $50,000 grand prize. Douglas MacArthur is a proud "A" state-rated school where teachers continuously analyze data, challenge their thinking, grow as learners, and get results.NIET Chairman and Founder Lowell Milken, CEO Dr. Candice McQueen, and President and Chief Operating Officer Dr. Josh Barnett celebrated the four finalists of the 2021 Founder’s Award and awarded each $10,000 for their work to prioritize instructional excellence to improve student achievement. Douglas MacArthur Elementary School in Perry Township Schools, Indiana, received the $50,000 grand prize.The finalists were honored at a virtual recognition event during the NIET National Conference, attended by more than 1,200 educators and leaders from across the country.

Related Videos