Press Releases

Lowell Milken Center for Unsung Heroes 2019 Discovery Awards Announced
September 17, 2019
New York middle school student, Michelle Dong, has won the $6,000 Grand Prize in the Lowell Milken Center for Unsung Heroes’ 2019 Discovery Award competition.

HMCT Exhibition: Abram Games
May 01, 2019
The Hoffmitz Milken Center for Typography (HMCT) presents Artful Impact: The Posters of Abram Games. This comprehensive collection, on exhibit in the United States for the first time, will open with a reception on Saturday, May 18 from 4–6 PM in the South Campus Gallery.

2019 Lowell Milken Institute Sandler Prize Winner Announced
April 19, 2019
A student-run startup that addresses the costly and common habit of teeth grinding and another that uses artificial intelligence to assist corporate human resources managers in evaluating employees were the big winners of the $100,000 Lowell Milken Institute-Sandler Prize for New Entrepreneurs.

In The News

Pathways to Reform

April 30, 2019
Smart Brief
Los Angeles, CA

Topeka-Area Teacher Surprised with $25,000 Milken Educator Award

October 12, 2018
Topeka Capital-Journal
Topeka, KS


Lowell Milken Facilitates 2019 Global Conference Panel on K-12 Education
May 01, 2019
On April 30th, 2019, the discussion "Finding Common Ground: Getting What Works Into the Classroom," took place at the Milken Global Conference in Beverly Hills, CA.

Lowell Milken Pays Tribute to Legacy of Dr. Scott Ridley in Op-ed on The74
November 13, 2018
A truly visionary leader in education, Dr. Ridley will be remembered for making an outsize contribution to elevating the teaching profession.

Lowell Milken Honored with 2017 ECS James Bryant Conant Award
July 01, 2017
Lowell Milken's groundbreaking initiatives in education reform recognized with award for significant individual contributions to strengthening American education.

Recent Video

2019 LM Pasadena Nichole Anderson vidstill
Computer Teacher Nichole Anderson Surprise with Milken Educator Award Missouri 2018 Therese Shain reaction 3
Missouri Teacher Therese Shain Receives Milken Educator Award Lowell Milken Angie Beavin Milken Educator Award
Angie Beavin Surprised with Kentucky Milken Educator Award MEA Memphis Erica Stephens
Math Teacher Erica Stephens Wins Tennessee Milken Award in Memphis, TN 2018 MEA Vestavia Hills Lowell Milken Heather Hurt
Heather Hurt Announced as 2018-19 Alabama Milken Educator Awardee

Recent Photos

2019 wildflower school az 2019 Lowell Milken Founder's Award Goes to Wildflower School in Goodyear, AZ

MEA Pasadena 2018 Nichole Anderson STEM Teacher Nichole Anderson Receives Milken Educator Award

Missouri 2018 Therese Shain calls husband 2010-19 Missouri Milken Educator Therese Shain Shares Big News

Frankfort 2018 Lowell Milken Angie Bevin congratulations2 Angie Beavin wins Milken Educator Award in Kentucky

MEA 2018 Memphis Erica Stephens Erica Stephens Accepting 2018 Tenneesee Milken Educator Award